- Steam App
- AWAKE (3031980)
- Event type
- patch note
- Published
- 29 May 2025 - 03:09:00 UTC
- Source
- steam_community_announcements
"A pop-up window has been added to confirm save file deletion if you’ve previously played the game and your progress was saved. When you click on 'New Game,' a confirmation pop-up will appear, since starting a new game will erase your previous progress. However, if you wish, you can continue from where you left off by clicking 'Continue.' Why is progress deleted when starting a new game? To prevent potential errors during the loading process."